Page 11 - SCS Issue eleven
P. 11

 MEDICAL OVERVIEW
 GTMA at MED-TECH Innovation Expo 2019
JEB Technologies (D9) www.jeb-technologies.com
Midas Pattern Company (F10G) www.midas-pattern.co.uk
Nikon Metrology (C20) www.nikon.metrology.com
Paragon Rapid Technologies (F40) www.paragon-rt.com
Plazology (H20) www.plazology.co.uk
Renfrew Group (F48) www.rg3.com
Renishaw (H27) www.renishaw.com
Tinius Olsen (D2) www.tiniusolsen.co.uk
Zeiss (C3) www.zeiss.co.uk/industry
  GTMA Pavilion exhibitors
Advanced Tooling Systems (K29) www.atsuk.com
Alliance Tooling (J12) www.alliancetooling.co.uk
Excel Precision (K19) www.excel-precision.co.uk
GTMA (J28) www.gtma.co.uk
IMSM (K21) www.imsm.com
Indysoft / Qualtrax (K27) www.indysoft.co.uk
Mahr (J30) www.mahruk.com
ND Precision Products (K17) www.ndprecisionproducts.co.uk
Omega Plastics (J14) www.omega-plastics.co.uk
Pentagon Plastics/Phoenix Engineering
(K18)
www.pentagonplastics.co.uk www.phoenix-engineering.co.uk
Tech-ni-plant (J16) www.techniplant.co.uk
Tri-Tech 3D (K31) www.tritech3d.co.uk
Uddeholm (J26) www.uddeholm.co.uk
Also Exhibiting from GTMA:
AddQual (G20C) www.addqual.com
Fenland RP (C15) www.fenlandrp.co.uk
    continued from page 9
There are also three conference stages: The Med-Tech Innovation Conference Stage; The Introducing Stage; and the Health Tech Stage. There are speakers on both days on each of the stages where delegates will hear of latest developments and trends cov- erin medtech, medical plastics, digital healthtech, pharmaceutical manufacturing technologies, start-ups and more.
Among the conference speakers are three from GTMA compa- nies, with Project Manager Roy Crombie from Paragon Rapid Technologies leading off on Day One on the Introducing Stage (see separate story, page 9).
On Day Two on the same stage there will be presentations from Renishaw Design Development Director, Michael Philips. He will discuss the design of technology for ease of use and user appeal. This will cover, for example, the importance of keeping user needs and lifestyle high on the 'key drivers' list, from the design requirements specification, through prototypes and into production.
“We all tend to do more of what we want than what we should – devices that are designed with this in mind can help with behav- iour change and compliance,” says the pre-conference summary.
Also in the Introducing Stage on the second day is Ben Anderson, founder of GTMA supplier AddQual, which assists in the
growth and delivery of high precision medical products and assemblies working to strict protocols and requirements (also see page 43)
 https://medtechexpo.com/medtechinnovationexpo2019/
11
 



























































   9   10   11   12   13